ArtSlant Afterparty && ERROR 415 Award Installation

Friday, 17 May 2013

Error 415-banner

ArtSlant, in cooperation with ArtPadSF, presents ArtSlant Afterparty && <Error 415> New Media Award Installation, juried by new media artists and curators Anthony AntonellisNick BrizManuel FernándezDaniel Rehn and Sarah Caluag (me+Sarah), and Annie Werner. The <Error 415> installation will be projected onto the wall adjacent to the Phoenix Hotel, and viewable in virtual exhibition on, as well as on the ArtSlant Tumblr, following the screening.

Rachelle Beaudoin
A. Bill Miller
Claire Alexandra Burke
Jonathan Monaghan
Jon Chambers
Robert Warren Parker
Oscar David
Katherine Parsons
Laura Dekker
Patr1ck qu1nn
Jordan Gray
Fay Ray
Brian James Griffith
Nicolas Sassoon
Lucia Grossberger Morales
Chase Starr
Wei-Ming Ho
Joe Winograd
Heejin JANG
Laura Hyunjhee Kim
Sarah Zucker
Lawrence Lek

Award Winner: Laura Hyunjhee Kim, SHARING IS CARING, Video (single-channel), 2min 33sec, 2012.

SHARING IS CARING is a continuation of Laura Hyunjhee Kim's music video series exploring the abstraction and repetition of language, gesture and movement. Quoting the anonymously-webbed-communities that have been generated by the floating-identities within social media, the video remixes found-gifs that have been recirculated as illustrations for personal/public stories.