Mostra Collettiva Estiva

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

MostraCollettivaEstiva

Mostra Collettiva Estiva
15/08/2012 - 15/09/2012

Warren Garland, Laura Brothers, Jan Robert Leegte, Alistair Levy, Mark Soo, Fatima Al Qadiri & Sofia Al Maria, Lucy Stokton, Mark Dean, Tom Hobson, Lewis Teague Wright, Michael Boling & Javier Morales, Trisha Baga, Emilio Gomariz, Aaron Graham, Andrew Rosinski, Jamie Bracken Lobb

Private view
14/08/2012
7 pm - 11 pm BST (2 - 6pm EDT / 11am – 3pm PDT)

bubblebyte.org is pleased to present Mostra Collettiva Estiva, a group exhibition of international artists exploring visual ideas of identity, voyage and abstraction.

As a sort of tradition and enquiry, bubblebyte.org has selected various practicioners to celebrate the internet and its dreamy creativity through a summer group show. Playing with the web and its aesthetics, the artists exhibited create hybrids that suggest surreal and synthetic atmospheres.

The works presented in Mostra Collettiva Estiva recreate moods of evasion whilst playing with compositional formats, breaking, collaging, adding and re-editing to create new sensorial relationships. The various range of styles and languages proposed celebrate the multitude of tools employed by contemporary digital artists whom use the internet as a site of reflection and representation, as well as a resource for exploiting new digital tools and techniques.

Everyday images and found materials are overlapped with personal vision and computer graphics to create new aestheticized forms, reverting their contextual references into highly visual outputs. The virtual presented in Mostra Collettiva Estiva loses its alter-connotations, becoming a mental getaway and playful visual destination.


info: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Artists

Gallery

bubblebyte.org

Downloads

Related posts