Oregon Painting Society, Angelo's Game

Tuesday, 04 October 2011

angelosgame

Oregon Painting Society
Angelo’s Game
04/10/11 - 03/11/11
http://bubblebyte.org/

Private view
03/10/2011
7 pm - 11 pm BST (2-6pm EST / 11am – 3pm PDT)

bubblebyte.org is pleased to present Angelo’s Game, a solo exhibition by Oregon Painting Society.

Oregon Painting Society is an art collective established in 2007 in Portland, Oregon.
The group practice is various and multidisciplinary, focusing on the production of interactive audiovisual environments, recordings, and performances.

OPS has spent 2011 crafting a series of installations and performances under the title Angelo's Game.
Angelo’s Game is a world populated by beatniks and purple clowns summoning lake spirits at twilight.
The fourth instalment proposed for bubblebyte.org will bring the Game into the netted-dimension, warping and spreading Angelo's residue into hyper-shape translations.
Set up as a labyrinth composed of sounds and images, one page leads to the other in a sort of extravagant auto-regenerating circle with no beginning and no end with infinite possibilities.


w: http//bubblebyte.org
e: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Artists