Sara Ludy, Walkthroughs

Tuesday, 07 June 2011

walkthrough

Sara Ludy
Walkthroughs
07/06/11 - 05/07/11

Private view
06/06/2011
7 pm - 11 pm BST (2-6pm EST / 11am – 3pm PDT)

bubblebyte.org is pleased to present Walkthroughs, a solo exhibition by visual artist and musician Sara Ludy. With irony and a visual aesthetic that masters the digital language with brilliant ability, Sara Ludy’s practice flirts with the everyday. For Walkthroughs, Sara decided to work with the concept of the domestic space, both as a place of definition of identity and representation.

Sara Ludy b. 1980 - Santa Ana, CA.
Sara Ludy holds a BFA in New Media at School of the Art Institute of Chicago.
Her work has been widely exhibited in the U.S. and Internationally, recent exhibitions include Action! International Film Club - Dazed Live Festival, London and a Video Screening/Group Show and The Armory Show via Rhizome, New York, both in 2011. She is member of Tremblexy, an experimental audio/video collaborative with Austin Meredith that creates immersive sensory experiences through the use of sound collage, electronic manipulation, repetition, and projections.

Artists